WHY I HAVE BEEN SO ABSENT DURING 2023 – MY OWN MEA CULPA

WHY I HAVE BEEN SO ABSENT DURING 2023 – MY OWN MEA CULPA

Hello my friends. Welcome to another entry of my blog.

First and foremost, I just want to apologise to all of you, those who read me and those who follow me on my blog, because I know that this 2023 has been a very, very slow year regarding my entries. I mean, I have posted less than two entries per month since January, and that is not how I adore to work. That is not how I am supposed to be active in my blog.

Again, I apologise to all of you, especially to Irina. This is my Mea Culpa.

Now I will proceed to explain why I have been less active these 2023.

The truth is that this year has been a bit busy since February, because… Perhaps some of you do not know this, but in 2023, I published my first book – Journey of Sea, Heart and Land, in past May 30th, almost six months ago. The satisfaction has been amazing, but believe it or not, the proofreading was excruciatingly hard. I was correcting from twenty to fifty pages per day from March to May, because I wanted to finish it as quick as possible. I retook this project in 2018, and I spent five years improving it, however… the story is way longer than that. I will tell you about that one day.

The point is that, after publishing Journey of Sea, Heart and Land, I was exhausted, I barely got any strength for writing many blogs. And then, in July, I spent holidays with my family back in Colombia, some of you might have seen my pictures, and of course, I got less time for writing entries, at least until I returned in August to Melbourne.

Now, some of you might be thinking. Jaime, if that’s what happened… Why didn’t you become more active from August?

Well… That’s because I published another book – Magical Missions: The New Chosen Ones. And just like with the first one, I spent at least four hours per day proofreading this second book, that was from August to October. It was the same story. I ended up too exhausted for writing entry on my blog. I simply felt the necessity, because I got the opportunity, to publish both books. And the reason was because I started writing them in 2001, but I finally found a published for both of them.

Again, I felt the necessity to published them, after two decades of literary work. And Magical Missions – The New Chosen Ones was published on November 2nd. So we can say it was all worth it.

Of course, this is not an excuse for overlooking my blog, but I wanted all of you to know the situation. Moreover, work has been very demanding these days, and studying to get my driver’s license, among many things.

And also… I almost suffered from depression in October, because I had an argument with one of my closest friends from Perth, and I was at risk of hurting myself, and I felt that nothing in life was worth it, which of course was ludicrous. Despite my will, this depression did not go, so I needed to talk to a psychologist as soon as possible. But I feel much better now.

All these factors have been stopping to write as much as before on my blog. I have more plans to write entries, because I love anime, I love publishing in my blog, and I love to share my thoughts with all of you. I am trying to organise everything so I can go back to write as much as in 2022 or 2021.

I cannot promise to publish every week, but I will make sure I publish entries so often. Until then, I am watching season 2 of Spy x Family, I am also watching Frieren, The Apotechary Diaries, Classroom of the Elite, even The Kingdom in Ruin, but I have serious doubts about this one, not because it might be bad, but because the protagonist might not be my cup of tea. And I am writing the entries of Blue Lock, Bocchi the Rock, Akiba Maid War and My Happy Marriage.

I will be taking them as soon as they are ready.

Finally, I am re-watching Zom 100… And I love it. Can’t wait to have a review soon. And Captain Laserhawk… Is that an anime? Not. No matter.

And before I go, if you want to, you can also support by buying my books. I am aware this is not the right moment to do so, but some of you have the curiosity. They are available at Amazon in the following links.

And I want to thank to my beloved readers for their support, by reading my entries, that’s good enough.

Thank you, my beloved people. Stay safe, Take it easy. See you soon.

Deja un comentario